Minggu, 23 Oktober 2011

about Orange Caramel

Orange Caramel is a South Korean girl band under label of Pledis Entertainment. They debuted on 16 June 2010 with their title track, "Magic Girl". They also released a version of "Orange Caramel - The First Mini Album" in Taiwan. In the Taiwan version, they recorded a Mandarin version of "The Day You Went Away". he song is released as Special for Taiwan. Later in September, they released "Orange Caramel - The Second Mini Album" with their title track, "A~ing♡." They released Bangkok City on the 30th of March as part of the "One of Asia" project.. ”Orange Caramel will promote their new album for one month before rejoining their sisters in Japan, just in time for their second Japanese single, “Diva“. It’s being said that After School will kick-start their overseas promotions into high gear following Orange Caramel’s wrap-up of their Korean promotions.

Minggu, 02 Oktober 2011

about Super Junior

Super Junior is a South Korean boyband formed by S.M Entertainment in 2005. The group debuted with 12 members: Leeteuk (Leader), Heechul, Han Geng, Yesung, Kangin, Shindong, Sungmin, Eunhyuk, Dong Hae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kibum, and later added a 13th member named Kyuhyun; they are one of the largest boy bands in the world. As of September 2011, eight members are currently active, ue to Han Geng's lawsuit with S.M. Entertainment which led to him leaving the group (now pursuing his own singing career in the Mandarin pop entertainment industry), Heechul and Kangin's temporary leave of absence for mandatory military service, Siwon's filming for his upcoming drama Poseidon (in which shooting of the drama are located at the farthest areas of South Korea, making him to temporary halt his activities with the group) and Kibum's pursuit of an acting career. However, the other members have insisted that all four (Heechul, Kangin, Kibum and Han Geng) are still part of the group, despite mentioning that they are saddened by Han Geng's departure from the group.

about Shinee

Shinne, stylized as SHINee, is a contemporary R&B South Korean boyband. Formed by SM Entertainment in 2008, hey made their debut on May 25, 2008 on SBS's Inkigayo with their promotional single, "Noona Neomu Yeppeo (Replay)" ("누난 너무 예뻐 (Replay)", lit. "Older Girl, You're So Pretty (Replay)"). The group consists of Onew, Jonghyun, Key, Minho, and Taemin. Since their debut, SHINee has released two full-length albums, three mini-albums, and various singles. They have also won many awards, held a concert tour nd starred in their own reality shows. SHINee is considered to be a fashion icon having started the "SHINee Trend". They made their Japanese debut in June 22, 2011 by releasing a Japanese version of their single,"Replay"

about 2PM

2PM is a South Korean boyband originally a seven-member group, but currently consisting of six members due to the sudden contract termination of leader Jaebeom following an Internet controversy in September 2009. They are managed by JYP Entertainment. 2PM is one of the two subgroups branched out from the eleven-member (before Jaebeom's departure) boy band One Day, the other being 2AM. They debuted with the song "10 Jeom Manjeome 10 Jeom" (10점 만점에 10점, lit. 10 Points Out of 10 Points), which showcased their acrobatic dance styles. They achieved their first No. 1 song with "Again & Again".

Minggu, 25 September 2011

about T-ARA

T-ara  is a South Korean girl group formed by Core Contents Media in 2009. Before their debut, there was a high level of interest in the group as they were called "Super Rookies" and had been training for three years prior to debut.Originally a five-member group, they released their first song "Good Person" for the soundtrack of the Korean drama Cinderella Man in April 2009. In June 2009 members Jiwon and Jiae left the group, delaying the group's debut. The next month, T-ara regrouped to become a six-member group with the addition of Boram, Qri, and Soyeon, and released their debut single "거짓말" ("Lies"). In July 2010, T-ara introduced a new member, Ryu Hwayoung, to become a seven-member group. T-ara uses a rotating leader system, and has a different member of the group elected as leader each year, in order to give both the group and the individual members the opportunity to grow in a new direction.

about 2NE1

2NE1 is a South Korean hiphop/pop girl group formed by YG Entertainment in 2009. 2NE1 consists of four members: Bom, Dara, CL and Minzy. The group's name 2NE1 stands for "New Evolution of the 21st Century".
They first appeared in "Lollipop" in commercial campaign with Big Bang for LG Electronics, and their debut single "Fire" was released on May 6, 2009. Since then, the group has released two extended plays,  2NE1 and 2NE1 Second Mini Album, and one studio album, To Anyone. 
Fans of 2NE1 call themselves "Blackjacks", a reference to the card game Blackjack.

about f(x)

f(x) is a five member South Korean girl group formed by SM Entertainment in 2009. The name is a play on the mathematical notation for function, and when input with different 'x', there can be many different outcomes. f(x) strives to be the kind of girl group that can change and adapt to many situations. The group members have also been nicknamed "function girls". The group made their debut on September 1, 2009 with release of a digital single "La Cha Ta" (stylized as "LA chA TA"). The quintet consists of Victoria, Amber, Luna, Sulii and Krystal.

Rabu, 21 September 2011

about Kara

Kara is a South Korean girl group signed with DSP Media (DSP). The band name Kara comes from the Greek Word "chara", which the group mean "sweet melody". Kara started as a four-member group and debuted with a "strong female" image through R&B tyle for their first album "The First Blooming" n 2007. In 2008, Kim Sunghee departed the group due to parental pressure, and two new members were brought in; as such, the group currently consists of five members: Park Gyuri, Han Seung-yeon, Nicole Jung, Goo Hara, and Kang Jiyoung. The addition of the two new members also faced a change in the group's original image to a "pretty but natural" appeal. The five-member band went on to achieve their first number one song with "Honey". 

Minggu, 14 Agustus 2011

about After School

After School is a South-Korean girl group under the label of Pledis Entertainment The group had their first performance alongside label mate Son Dam Bi  in 2008 and their official debut occurred on January 2009 with the song "AH!". The group became popular with the release of their hit single, "Because of you" which attained #1 and a triple crown on SBS's Inkigayo. After School went on to win various awards at the Billboard Japan Music Awards, and the Seoul Music Awards. There were 8 members, such as, Park Kahi, Kim Jung Ah, Lee Jooyeon, Kim Yu Jin, Oh Hye Rin, Im Jin Ah, Park Soo Young, and Noh Yi Young.

about Miss A

Miss A, commonly stylized as miss , is a South Korean-Chinnese girl group created by JYP Entertainment through their sub-label AQ Entertainment. The four-members are Wang Fei Fei, Meng Jia, Lee Min Young, and Bae Suzy.

about SNSD

Girls Generation is a nine-member South Korean girl group formed by S.M. Entertainment in 2007. They are often referred to as SNSD. The nine-members are Taeyeon, Yoona, Yuri, Jessica, Tiffany, Sunny, Hyoyeon, Sooyoung, and Seohyun.
The group has released two Korean full albums, three Korean mini-albums, one Japanese full album and various singles. Their 2009 hit single "Gee", holds the record for being the longest running No.1 song on KBS's Music Bank.
The group also won various awards in 2009 and 2010, including consecutive Artist of the Year (Daesang) awards at the Seoul Music Awards, Golden Disk Awards, Melon Music Awards, and the Korean Cultural Entertainment Awards.

Minggu, 07 Agustus 2011

about myself

my name is laura. i was born at 21st october 1997. i lived in surabaya, and went to cita hati junior high school. that's all ;)